Keuchel wins Gold Glove Award

Keuchel wins Gold Glove Award

Oakland, Colorado and Arizona each had two Gold Glove winners in the infield. The award was first given in 1957.

Betts won the award for the third straight year while leading all major league right fielders with 20 defensive runs saved.

Two of the three Arizona Diamondbacks nominated for Gold Gloves took home the hardware on Sunday night.

Atlanta added three Gold Gloves to its surprise NL East title this season.

With the win, Greinke ties Ron Guidry, Phil Niekro and Kenny Rogers for seventh all-time among pitchers to win the award.

DJ LeMahieu of the Rockies won the Gold Glove at second base, and Nick Markakis of the Braves was the victor in right field.

Several races on the line as Election Day arrives
More results are expected around 9 ballots cast today make their way to the Registrar of Voter's warehouse to be counted. The record for most early voters in any SC election was in November 2016 when more than 500,000 absentee votes were cast.

His three Gold Gloves are the most by a middle infielder in franchise history.

Then there is some major league history.

"The Rockies' trainers deserve a lot of credit for helping me and working on my shoulder to get me on the field and compete this year", Arenado said.

Fans can now vote for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ victor presented by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) in each League on

Each manager and up to six coaches on his staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their league, and can not vote for players on their own team.

Voting for the Rawlings Platinum Gold Glove Award presented by SABR began at the conclusion of the awards show at, allowing the public to weigh in as to who is "The Finest in the Field ®" in both the American League and National League. The SABR Defensive Index comprises approximately 25 percent of the overall selection total, while the managers and coaches vote continues to carry the majority.

Related Articles