YouTube videos to prompt users to take a break

YouTube videos to prompt users to take a break

As data breaches and online security concerns become more common over time, internet users have begun to look for additional ways to protect their privacy.

The "Incognito Mode" in browsers is a well-known feature for quite some time now and it's extremely useful, especially if you are logging into your account when using someone else's computer.

Before Incognito mode was introduced for YouTube, users had the option to log out of their Google account from the YouTube app to allow private content viewing. For the unaware, incognito mode usually hides your browsing history, and doesn't save your website cookies or data. However, 9to5Google reported that the feature is apparently available only on mobile phones, and not on YouTube TV devices like Roku or Android TV. Users have complained about this issue and requested an incognito mode to avoid it; by using this mode, any videos watched wouldn't influence recommended videos. This feature is said to be accessible via a floating action button on the screen.

Bruce: Villa were a mess after relegation
The support from the lads, the dressing room is incredible. "Let's not get too excited, there's still one more to go". Bruce said: "If I'm being brutally honest, maybe the referee got that wrong, maybe it could have been a red card".

As it is right now, most people will see a few options when you tap on the avatar icon in the top right of the YouTube application. The feature will be added without a specific app update, but it is not now available to all users.

YouTube is in the process of rolling out a new feature along with its latest update that will prompt users to take a break from watching videos.

Related Articles