Olivia Munn sarcastically toasts 'good guys' at Critics Choice awards

Olivia Munn sarcastically toasts 'good guys' at Critics Choice awards

"The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel" creator Amy Sherman-Palladino, who picked up a best comedy award at Critics' Choice, echoed the hope that the conversation and movement would continue to make an impact.

And when the final award for Best Picture was announced, The Shape of Water director Guillermo Del Toro had an announcement for those standing in the way of progress.

The award was handed out during the online-only telecast of the Critics' Choice Awards, which aired before the CW broadcast the two final hours of the program.

"Hosting an awards show pales in comparison to the legal and illegal threats that I've had to (face) and that so many other women who have spoken out have had to go through", Munn said in a telephone interview Wednesday. "You don't know what you are missing!" She was joined by her BLL co-stars Reese Witherspoon, Laura Dern, and Alexander Skarsgard.

While actors and actresses did not black out the Critics' Choice Awards red carpet as they did at Sunday's Golden Globes, the Time's Up and #WhyWeWearBlack message carried over to Thursday's show. "I don't think we stop the business because this is happening".

In defense of Donald Trump's mental fitness and accomplishments (2 letters)
After more than 90 minutes passed, Trump posted a second tweet voicing support for reauthorizing FISA's Section 702, which allows the U.S.to monitor communications from foreign targets.

"God, I would like to thank you for this wonderful opportunity and I would like to thank Sean [Baker, the director] for giving me this wonderful opportunity to be his Mooney", noted Prince.

"Wow. This is such a big honour", Brooklynn said tearfully on stage.

Get Out was named Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie and won the Best Original Screenplay title.

Meanwhile, host Olivia Munn and Niecy Nash gave a sarcastic toast to the "good guys" in Hollywood - before slamming the men at the Golden Globes for not speaking out in support of Time's Up.

For television, Walton Goggins and Mayim Bialik won the supporting actor and actress prizes for Vice Principals and The Big Bang Theory, while HBO's The Wizard of Lies won best movie made for TV.

Related Articles