WhatsApp To Introduce 'Delete for Everyone' Feature

WhatsApp To Introduce 'Delete for Everyone' Feature

WhatsApp may introduce a new feature that will let you unsend those embarrassing texts you have sent uninterestedly.

It looks like they'll still get a notification, but it will read "This message was deleted" meaning you'll probably still have to be a little imaginative if they ask what the message was about.

"WhatsApp has added in beta the possibility to edit messages that you already sent". Now available in the latest WhatsApp beta, this feature is reportedly allowing users to delete the messages that have already been sent.

International Concern Grows Over Rohingya Exodus From Myanmar
The latest estimate by United Nations workers operating there put arrivals in just 13 days at 164,000, up from 146,000 from the day before.

Independent reports that the recall or revoke button will allow users to delete things you have already sent. In essence, the feature essentially blocks the message when it's stuck on the server. The included picture-in-picture mode and they have included the support for businesses. "It will be remotely enabled later, and seen that WhatsApp "enabled" their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon", read WABetaInfo's tweet. So, with this feature Whatsapp bringing joy to all the billion users. After downloading the updated version, you can experience the Whatsapp Text status update feature with a time of 24 hours only.

And prior to that, in June, a leaked WhatsApp code revealed that the messaging giant was testing the feature. So, keep checking this space for to know more about the Delete For Everyone or Whatsapp Unsend Feature.

Related Articles